[Logo] SpagoWorld Forums
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing  
[Groups] Back to home page  [Moderation Log] Moderation Log   [Register] Register /  [Login] Login 
Is there SpagoBI Studio for OS Mac?  XML
Forum Index » Technical Help - SpagoBI STUDIO
Author Message
suharmono.spw



Joined: 22/11/2011 05:16:12
Messages: 3
Offline

Is there SpagoBI Studio for OS Mac?

Thank you
Anton
kstan.spw



Joined: 07/02/2012 16:35:20
Messages: 1
Offline

Hi, I'm using MacOS too, is it working in your Mac? I use Lion now.
macortel

SpagoBI hero
[Avatar]

Joined: 05/07/2010 15:41:17
Messages: 280
Location: Italy
Offline

Hi,
currently this are the released version:
Windows: http://forge.ow2.org/project/download.php?group_id=204&file_id=17767
Linux: http://forge.ow2.org/project/download.php?group_id=204&file_id=17766
Linux (64bit): http://forge.ow2.org/project/download.php?group_id=204&file_id=17765

Marco Cortella
SpagoBI Developer
[WWW]
kstan.spw



Joined: 09/02/2012 16:00:00
Messages: 1
Offline

Yes I know there is linux and windows. I did try 64bit linux spagobi studio, it not working.
igorboss.spw



Joined: 08/05/2014 13:51:59
Messages: 7
Offline

Does anybody know workaround to get running Spago on Mac (without Virtualbox or other Windows emulators)? As I understand Spago run on Eclipse and Eclipse works in Mac very well, so it must be possible.
dan.dukan.spw



Joined: 10/08/2015 19:53:35
Messages: 5
Offline

Hello All
No feedback concerning SpagoBI on MAC or Eclipse addon ?

Thanks in advance
Dan
jar.spw

Newby

Joined: 26/11/2011 23:46:26
Messages: 18
Offline

I would like to know this also ...

Is it possible to run SpagoBI on a Mac?

Jeroen
jar.spw

Newby

Joined: 26/11/2011 23:46:26
Messages: 18
Offline

For who it may concern ... I got the SpagoBI studio working on a Mac (kind of).

I installed Eclipse with BIRT on my mac and then downloaded the SpagoBIStudio linux 64bits zip and unpacked.
I then went to the installaed Eclipse.app opened the .app and then browsed to Content/Eclipse and copied everything in the Linux zip to this folder. Restarted Eclipse and behold ... it was working.

Connecting to a SpagoBI server (with Docker all-in-one 5.1) work without a problem and downloading en deploying reports (example ones) works without trouble.

Without a doubt not the best way to install it but it seems to work. For me this is enough.

Try it (usual backup advice, bla bla bla) and let us know how your experiences are

Kind regards,
Jeroen
gupteshwari.spw



Joined: 16/03/2017 10:05:21
Messages: 9
Offline

Hi Jeroen,


Are you able to use SpagoBI Meta 5.2.0 in MAC OS ?
For me SpagoBI Server and Studio any how worked with Eclipse IDE + BIRT Report. But When I copied all the plugins from Meta folder to Eclipse plugin folder.
Business model for creating model is not coming while doing FILE -> Other ->"Business Model" ,Here on click of other, Business Model is not coming .

Please help in setting up the SpagoBI Meta in Mac machine.


Thanks,
Gupteshwari
naania1432.spw



Joined: 18/11/2017 21:41:12
Messages: 1
Offline

It is only available for Windows & Linux. There has been no news or update from Spago team about release of Mac OS version. I guess we only gotta wait longer.

Aptoide | Mobdro
 
Forum Index » Technical Help - SpagoBI STUDIO
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.9 © JForum Team