[Logo] SpagoWorld Forums
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing  
[Groups] Back to home page  [Moderation Log] Moderation Log   [Register] Register /  [Login] Login 
Help create QBE datamart in this DB particular schema  XML
Forum Index » Technical Help - SpagoBI Server - FREE INQUIRY
Author Message
rgarza.spw



Joined: 10/08/2011 11:01:53
Messages: 5
Offline

Hi all,

I have this Mysql Schema ( here a short sample )




Detail1->ID is primary key and foreign Key to ID on Main Table and contain some ID record from MainTable

Detail2->ID is primary key and foreign Key to ID on Main Table and contain some ID record from MainTable


I create the hibernate datamart using the guide.
In Spago BI QBE document, I see this correct Tree navigation:

Main Table
-ID
-Code
-Note
--Detail1
---ID
---Position
---Status
--Detail2
---ID
---Name
---Description

My problem is:
I would like to see all the records from MainTable also when I want to see some additional "info" ( position, status, description...all information that is in other tables).
In fact when I added some "detail" column ( for example position form Detail1 table ), I see only the record that match foreign key ( in this case is only visibile the records from MainTable that "join" records from Detail1 table )

This is the query that I see on ..QBEAudit.Log

HQL Query : SELECT t_0.ID, t_0.Code, t_0.Note, t_0.Detail1.ID, t_0.Detail1.Status FROM it.foodmart.MainTable t_0

and that query that I "need"

select t_0.ID, t_0.Code, t_0.Note, t_1.ID, t_1.Status from it.foodmart.MainTable t_0 LEFT OUTER JOIN it.foodmart.Detail1 t_1 ON t_0.ID = t_1.ID


In the SpagoBI demo I See that in QBE document is possible ( SalesFact1998 records with some additional info in other tables (Store, Product, ecc...))
but I can't replicate this functionality in my installation !!

Thanks in advance for any Help
Roberto

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 11/08/2011 16:17:29

mfcanovas.spw

SpagoBI friend

Joined: 20/09/2010 11:14:49
Messages: 59
Offline

If you have your datamart relations properly configured, the HQL Query is correct.

It's looking for the Detail1 dimension values inside the main table (fact table).

In fact, it does the same as the SQL sentence that you wrote.
bey2nd.spw

Newby

Joined: 12/07/2012 08:14:36
Messages: 28
Offline

hi
how to do for datamart relations properly configured?

thanks
 
Forum Index » Technical Help - SpagoBI Server - FREE INQUIRY
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.9 © JForum Team