[Logo] SpagoWorld Forums
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing  
[Groups] Back to home page  [Moderation Log] Moderation Log   [Register] Register /  [Login] Login 
Datamart (Document) selection in SmartFilter  XML
Forum Index » Technical Help - SpagoBI Server - FREE INQUIRY
Author Message
mangel.spw

Newby

Joined: 22/05/2013 17:48:57
Messages: 10
Offline

Hello

After a few days working with SpagoBi, and facing some problems that I've resolved searching in the forum, I´m a bit stuck now and I think I need a helping hand.

I'd like to use the SmartFilter to inquiry my database (MySQL). These are the steps I followed:

1. Create the Model in SpagoBi Studio, save it and deploy it on my SpagoBi Server. Nice.
2. Create a query in SpagoBi Studio and deploy it on my SpagoBi Server. Very nice.
3. Now, on SpagoBi Server, under Resources / DataSet, I can see my new Qbe Query. In the "Type" folder I can see:

- DataSet Type: Qbe
- DataSource: MyDB
- Datamart: MyQuery
- Qbe Query: the query I made with SpagoBi Studio

All seem to be perfect. I think I have a new Datamart called "MyQuery" that I will use to make a new SmarFilter Query. Let's go.

4. Under Analytical Model / Documents Development, I try to make a new document. In DOCUMENT DETAILS:

- Type: Free Inquiry - Smart Filter
- Engine: Smart Filter Engine

I save it under Functionalities / Examples / Qbe folder.

5. And now arrives my problem. I thought that I would check the "Generate a new Template" icon and SpagoBi would let me select my new DataMart. But when I do it, under the Document Combo List, it doesn't appear.

The combo list let me choose one of the Spago' examples Datamarts: Calculated Fields Qbe, Free inquiry, Parametric Qbe, Profiles QBE, QBE with Crosstab ... etc.

In SpagoBi Server, under resources/qbe/datamarts there's a folder with my Datamart name. It has the datamart.jar and the MyQuery.sbiModel.

¿May I have some configuration issue? ¿Maybe I don't understand what a Datamart is and the way to generate one?

By the way ¿where can I see the DataMarts that are listed in the combo after clicking the "Generate a new Template" icon?

Ok, I've read the http://wiki.spagobi.org/xwiki/bin/view/spagobi_server/Create+the+datamart link but, is that necessary for what I want to do?
I've read some questions in the forum about this matter, but I'm not able to get a solution.

Thanks for your patience, I am really enjoying SpagoBi, but it's a bit necessary for me to make a SmartFilter document, but I think there's "something" I have not understood or "something" I'm doing in the wrong way.

Greetings




This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 22/05/2013 19:01:48

guillaume@altic.spw

SpagoBI supporter

Joined: 13/03/2012 10:19:10
Messages: 103
Offline

Hi,

I never make some Smart Filter but "Calculated Fields Qbe, Free inquiry, Parametric Qbe, Profiles QBE, QBE with Crosstab" sounds more like documents than datamarts.
I think you have to build your document using "Free inquiry" type and "SpagoBI Qbe Engine" before create your "Smart Filter" document.

Regards
mangel.spw

Newby

Joined: 22/05/2013 17:48:57
Messages: 10
Offline

Hello, and thank you very much for your help and interest.

Certainly, I was not following the correct steps. I succeed creating the Datamart, Qbe Query, and use it in a SmartFilter by the following way:

1. Create the Model in SpagoBi Studio, save it and deploy it on Server.
2. Create a query in SpagoBi Studio and deploy it on Server.
3. In Documents Development, create a new Free Inquiry using SpagoBiQBE Engine. (This is what I wasn't doing)

Very important, on Template - Select File option, I select an xml template with the following format:

<QBE>
<DATAMART name="Query Name"/>
</QBE>

4. After that, I can make a new Free Inquiry - Smart Filter document using Smart Filter Engine. After saving, when I check the "Generate a new Template" icon, I CAN SEE my DataMarts in the combolist and use it.

Problem solved
ebuchy.spw


[Avatar]

Joined: 27/06/2013 16:23:22
Messages: 8
Offline

Hi all,

I need some quick help, please.

I am facin g some problems in deploying Spago data model into the SPagoBI Server.When I add the new server inside the "Resources" , that server is getting tested successfully , but when I try to upload my server trought analytical Model/DOCUMENTS dEVELOPMENT--New Docuement on the server, I select Qbe Engine but nothing is showned.

Everything is working fine, the server is right connected and I have upload my model and somo data sets form Spago Studio.

I wonder why I can't deploy a model on the server trought the server.

Thnak you very much.
xogutu.spw

SpagoBI supporter
[Avatar]

Joined: 24/11/2011 17:48:32
Messages: 101
Offline

I was encountering a similar problem in SpagoBi 3.6 on linux and as a workaround i am manually creating the datamart and saving the jar file in $SPAGO_HOME/resources/qbe/datamarts/ModelName and creating a qbe document with the following

<QBE>
<DATAMART name='MonthlyModel'/>
</QBE>

That way i can create any QBE document.
 
Forum Index » Technical Help - SpagoBI Server - FREE INQUIRY
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.9 © JForum Team