[Logo] SpagoWorld Forums
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing  
[Groups] Back to home page  [Moderation Log] Moderation Log   [Register] Register /  [Login] Login 
Direct Document Execution -> Show Parameter Panel [Solved]  XML
Forum Index » Technical Help - SpagoBI Server - CORE
Author Message
sadiqkhoja.spw

Newby

Joined: 11/03/2013 14:33:21
Messages: 29
Offline

Hi,

When I am executing document directly using URL, Spago doesn't show me parameter panel (collapsible).

http://localhost:8080/SpagoBI/servlet/AdapterHTTP?PAGE=LoginPage&NEW_SESSION=TRUE&OBJECT_LABEL=HIGHCHART_BAR_CROSED&PARAMETERS=State%3DAL

Is there any argument that can be given to URL to show me collapse parameter panel?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 24/04/2013 09:34:23

sadiqkhoja.spw

Newby

Joined: 11/03/2013 14:33:21
Messages: 29
Offline

help please
dzerbett

SpagoBI supporter
[Avatar]

Joined: 08/07/2010 15:33:02
Messages: 151
Offline

Hi
you assigned a value to the "State" analytical driver in the URL, therefore this driver will be hidden. In case this is the only driver in the document (or, in case there are other drivers, but they have only one admissible value), the entire parameters's panel will be hidden.
This behavior is not configurable.
In case you would like to see the "State" analytical driver, you shouldn't assign a value to it in the URL, but the user will need to fill that driver manually.
Regards
Davide
sadiqkhoja.spw

Newby

Joined: 11/03/2013 14:33:21
Messages: 29
Offline

ok.
Can you guide me in which source files I have to make changes to enable this feature? Because I want user to be able modify value of parameter when document is executed directly? I have attached a direct link to document in a cockpit.
sadiqkhoja.spw

Newby

Joined: 11/03/2013 14:33:21
Messages: 29
Offline

Solved the problem.

to achieve mentioned feature I had to modify sbi-all-debug.js file. Here is what I did. Suggestions for improvement are welcomed.

1- changed following code in initDocumentExecutionPage: function() {

if (this.parametersSelectionPage.isParameterPanelReadyForExecution === true) {
documentExecutionPageConfig.hideParametersPanel = true;
}


to

if (this.parametersSelectionPage.isParameterPanelReadyForExecution === true) {
if(this.parametersSelectionPage.parameters == undefined)
documentExecutionPageConfig.hideParametersPanel = true;
else
documentExecutionPageConfig.hideParametersPanel = false;
}


2- modified following code in initializeParametersPanel: function( parameters ) {

if( this.parameterHasOnlyOneValue( parameters[i] ) ) {
if( this.parameterHasDependencies( parameters[i] ) || parameters[i].type === 'DATE') {
this.addField(field, nonTransientField++);
} else {
field.isTransient = true;
field.setValue(parameters[i].value);
}
} else {
if ( this.parameterValueIsInPreferences(parameters[i]) ) {
field.setValue(this.preferenceState[parameters[i].id]);
} else {
if (parameters[i].visible === true && parameters[i].vizible !== false) {
this.addField(field, nonTransientField++);
}
}
}

this.fields[parameters[i].id] = field;
}

if(this.thereAreParametersToBeFilled() !== true) {
if (this.rendered) {
Ext.DomHelper.append(this.body, '<div class="x-grid-empty">' + LN('sbi.execution.parametersselection.noParametersToBeFilled') + '</div>');
}
} else {


to

if( this.parameterHasOnlyOneValue( parameters[i] ) ) {
if( this.parameterHasDependencies( parameters[i] ) || parameters[i].type === 'DATE') {
this.addField(field, nonTransientField++);
} else {
field.isTransient = true;
field.setValue(parameters[i].value);
}
} else {
if ( this.parameterValueIsInPreferences(parameters[i]) ) {
field.setValue(this.preferenceState[parameters[i].id]);
this.addFieldT(field, nonTransientField++);
} else {
if (parameters[i].visible === true && parameters[i].vizible !== false) {
this.addField(field, nonTransientField++);
}
}
}

this.fields[parameters[i].id] = field;
}

if(this.thereAreParametersToBeFilled() !== true) {
if (this.rendered) {
//Ext.DomHelper.append(this.body, '<div class="x-grid-empty">' + LN('sbi.execution.parametersselection.noParametersToBeFilled') + '</div>');
}
} else {


3- added following function after addField: function(field, index) function
, addFieldT: function(field, index) {
field.isTransient = true;
field.columnNo = (index)%this.columns.length;
this.columns[field.columnNo].add( field );
}
 
Forum Index » Technical Help - SpagoBI Server - CORE
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.9 © JForum Team